1.

An End Is Concluded With A Measure Being Required. The Measurer (who Played The Last Bowl) Measures First. The Other Measurer Does Not Agree And Calls The Umpire. The First Measurer Complains To The Umpire That The Second Measurer Should Also Have Measured Before Calling The Umpire. What Should The Umpire Tell The Players?

Answer»

Law 23 (G) - When a measure is required the Measurer who played the last bowl SHALL, unless exempted, measure first. If not satisfied the other Measurer may then measure and/or call the UMPIRE, or DUTY Measurer.

Law 23 (g) - When a measure is required the Measurer who played the last bowl shall, unless exempted, measure first. If not satisfied the other Measurer may then measure and/or call the Umpire, or Duty Measurer.



Discussion

No Comment Found