1.

An Umpire Runs Onto A Mat To Stop A Bowl That Has Been Bowled Disc Over Disc. The Umpire Kicks A Bowl That Travels Onto The Next Mat And It Interferes With The Head. The Skips On That Mat Ask The Umpire What They Should Do. There Are Still Bowls To Be Played. What Should The Umpire Tell Them?

Answer»

Law 30 (B) - When a jack or bowl at rest is burned: by a neutral person or object, or by a bowl or jack from another MAT, or by vibration or cause other than play,

the players in singles or the Skips or DELEGATED player/s shall:

  1.  agree on its previous position; or
  2.  failing agreement, declare the END dead;
  3.  where interference by a neutral person or object occurs after shots have been conceded and removed, but before deciding the score has been completed, the conceded shots shall count and the end scored, or the player/team gaining the shots MAY declare the end dead.

Law 30 (b) - When a jack or bowl at rest is burned: by a neutral person or object, or by a bowl or jack from another mat, or by vibration or cause other than play,

the players in singles or the Skips or delegated player/s shall:



Discussion

No Comment Found