1.

In A Game Of Fours An End Has Been Completed. The 'orange' Third Has Been Allowed Two Shots And These Have Been Removed. Measuring Is In Progress To Decide The Score When A Bowl From The Next Mat Interferes With The Head. The 'blue' Third Asks The Umpire What The Options Are. What Should The Umpire Tell The Players?

Answer»

Law 30 (B) - When a jack or bowl at REST is burned: by a neutral person or object, or by a bowl or jack from another mat, or by vibration or cause other than play,

the players in singles or the Skips or delegated player/s shall:

  1.  agree on its previous position; or
  2.  failing AGREEMENT, declare the end DEAD;
  3.  where interference by a neutral person or object occurs after shots have been conceded and removed, but before deciding the score has been COMPLETED, the conceded shots shall count and the end scored, or the player/team gaining the shots may declare the end dead.

Law 30 (b) - When a jack or bowl at rest is burned: by a neutral person or object, or by a bowl or jack from another mat, or by vibration or cause other than play,

the players in singles or the Skips or delegated player/s shall:



Discussion

No Comment Found