1.

In A Game Of Fours The 'black' Third Delivers A Bowl That Comes To Rest Partly On The Mat But Also Touching The Floor At The Far End Of The Mat. The ‘yellow’ Third Then Plays A Bowl That Causes The Jack To Strike The ‘black’ Third's Bowl, Which Is Partly On The Mat. The Jack Is Moved From Its Previous Position But Is Still In Play. The Skips Now Realize What Has Occurred And Seek The Umpire's Advice. What Should The Umpire Tell The Skips?

Answer»

LAW 22 (C) - A bowl partly on the MAT but touching the floor shall be dead. Law 22 (e) - All dead bowls shall be removed from the mat by either player on the HEAD or the Umpire, or when requested, the Marker (see Marker’s Duties).Law 22 (f) - In the event of an omission to do so, the jack or any bowl coming in contact with any such dead bowl or bowls shall remain where it comes to rest. All dead bowls shall then be removed from the mat.

Law 22 (c) - A bowl partly on the mat but touching the floor shall be dead. Law 22 (e) - All dead bowls shall be removed from the mat by either player on the head or the Umpire, or when requested, the Marker (see Marker’s Duties).Law 22 (f) - In the event of an omission to do so, the jack or any bowl coming in contact with any such dead bowl or bowls shall remain where it comes to rest. All dead bowls shall then be removed from the mat.



Discussion

No Comment Found