Explore topic-wise InterviewSolutions in .

This section includes InterviewSolutions, each offering curated multiple-choice questions to sharpen your knowledge and support exam preparation. Choose a topic below to get started.

1.

Where Is The Venue Of The Next World Bowls Championship ?

Answer»

ADELAIDE, AUSTRALIA from 24 - November - 9 December 2012.

Adelaide, Australia from 24 - November - 9 December 2012.

2.

Who Won The Singles Championship For Women Inthis Event ?

Answer»

JO EDWARDS ( NEW ZEALAND )

Jo Edwards ( New Zealand )

3.

Who Won The World Cup Singles Champonship For Men In 2009 Held In Australia ?

Answer»

LIEF Selby ( AUSTRALIA )

Lief Selby ( Australia )

4.

Which Trophy Is Given For Women ?

Answer»

TAYLOR TROPHY

Taylor Trophy

5.

In World Champioship Which Trophy Is Given To The Winner For Men ?

Answer»

LEONARD TROPHY

Leonard Trophy

6.

World Bowls Events Between National Bowls Organizations Are Affiliated To Whom ?

Answer»

WORLD BOWLS LTD

World Bowls Ltd

7.

Bowls Are Popular In Which Countries ?

Answer»

AUSTRALIA, UK, New Zealand, CANADA, South Africa, HONG Kong and in some PARTS of United STATES.

Australia, UK, New Zealand, Canada, South Africa, Hong Kong and in some parts of United states.

8.

What Are The Two Other Names By Which The Jack Is Known ?

Answer»

Kitty

Kitty

9.

What Is Meant By “ Jack ” In Bowls ?

Answer»

A small WHITE ball 2 1/2 inches in diameter which is used as object ball in the GAME.

A small white ball 2 1/2 inches in diameter which is used as object ball in the game.

10.

How Often Is The World Championship Contested ?

Answer»

Once in EVERY FOUR YEARS.

Once in every four years.

11.

Who Won The Singles Title In The First World Championship ?

Answer»

DAVID JOHN BRYANT of ENGLAND.

David John Bryant of England.

12.

When And Where Was The First World Men’s Championship Held ?

Answer»

In 1966 at SYDNEY

In 1966 at Sydney

13.

What Record Did South Africa Create In The 1976 World Championships At Johannesburg ?

Answer»

South Africa made a CLEAN SWEEP of all four titles and the TEAM competition ( LEONARD Trophy ).

South Africa made a clean sweep of all four titles and the team competition ( Leonard Trophy ).

14.

Before The Second In A Game Of Fours Plays His Bowl, The Skip Calls The Third Up To The Head To Discuss How The Bowl Shall Be Played. The Opposing Skip Complains To You, The Umpire.what Would You Tell The Skip?

Answer»

Law 12 (e) - The Skip whose TEAM has charge of the playing area may call up the MEMBER of the team whose turn it is to bowl to EXAMINE the head. The Skip may go to the head for the same purpose.

Law 12 (e) - The Skip whose team has charge of the playing area may call up the member of the team whose turn it is to bowl to examine the head. The Skip may go to the head for the same purpose.

15.

Please Select The Three Correct Answers From Below Of A ‘dead Bowl’.?

Answer»

LAW 22 (a) - A BOWL which comes to rest not wholly past the ONE third mark from the bowling end shall be dead and shall be removed from the mat.22

Law 22 (b) - If a bowl runs or is driven from the mat it shall be dead.

Law 22 (C) - A bowl partly on the mat but touching the floor shall be dead.

Law 22 (a) - A bowl which comes to rest not wholly past the one third mark from the bowling end shall be dead and shall be removed from the mat.22

Law 22 (b) - If a bowl runs or is driven from the mat it shall be dead.

Law 22 (c) - A bowl partly on the mat but touching the floor shall be dead.

16.

The Laws Of The Game Clearly Describes A Damaged Bowl.which Answer Best Describes A Damaged Bowl?

Answer»

Law 19 – A bowl or JACK is BROKEN when it is in two or more pieces. It is damaged when in the OPINION of the Controlling Authority although it is not broken it is otherwise not FIT for play.

Law 19 – A bowl or jack is broken when it is in two or more pieces. It is damaged when in the opinion of the Controlling Authority although it is not broken it is otherwise not fit for play.

17.

A Player Disputes Your Decision On A Point Of Law. What Can They Do About This?

Answer»

Law 12 (h) (Part) - The decision of such Umpire shall be final in all matters except on a POINT of Law, when an APPEAL MAY be lodged with the CONTROLLING Authority.

Law 12 (i) - Such appeal must be lodged no later than FIVE minutes after completion of the game in which the dispute arose.

Law 12 (h) (Part) - The decision of such Umpire shall be final in all matters except on a point of Law, when an appeal may be lodged with the Controlling Authority.

Law 12 (i) - Such appeal must be lodged no later than five minutes after completion of the game in which the dispute arose.

18.

A Bowl Is Delivered That Runs Off The Mat. It Then Returns To The Mat And Disturbs The Head.the Skips Cannot Agree On What Should Be Done And Appeal To The Umpire? What Should The Umpire Tell The Skips?

Answer»

Law 22 (B) - If a bowl runs or is driven from the mat it shall be DEAD. If on returning to the mat it DISTURBS the head the PLAYERS in singles or the Skips or delegated player/s shall agree on replacement of the head after REMOVING the bowl; failing agreement the end shall be dead.

Law 22 (b) - If a bowl runs or is driven from the mat it shall be dead. If on returning to the mat it disturbs the head the players in singles or the Skips or delegated player/s shall agree on replacement of the head after removing the bowl; failing agreement the end shall be dead.

19.

In What Position In The Team Can Substitutes Initially Play?

Answer»

Law 31 (b) - SUBSTITUTES in fours MUST play as LEAD or Second only. In pairs or triples as Lead only.

Law 31 (b) - Substitutes in fours must play as Lead or Second only. In pairs or triples as Lead only.

20.

Substitutes Are Players Who Are?

Answer»

Law 31 (B) - SUBSTITUTES MAY be allowed after the COMMENCEMENT of an event either during or between games at the discretion of the Controlling Authority.

Law 31 (b) - Substitutes may be allowed after the commencement of an event either during or between games at the discretion of the Controlling Authority.

21.

Replacement Players Are Players Who Are?

Answer»

LAW 31 (a) - Replacements are PERMITTED prior to the COMMENCEMENT of any EVENT.

Law 31 (a) - Replacements are permitted prior to the commencement of any event.

22.

In A Game Of Fours An End Has Been Completed. The 'orange' Third Has Been Allowed Two Shots And These Have Been Removed. Measuring Is In Progress To Decide The Score When A Bowl From The Next Mat Interferes With The Head. The 'blue' Third Asks The Umpire What The Options Are. What Should The Umpire Tell The Players?

Answer»

Law 30 (B) - When a jack or bowl at REST is burned: by a neutral person or object, or by a bowl or jack from another mat, or by vibration or cause other than play,

the players in singles or the Skips or delegated player/s shall:

  1.  agree on its previous position; or
  2.  failing AGREEMENT, declare the end DEAD;
  3.  where interference by a neutral person or object occurs after shots have been conceded and removed, but before deciding the score has been COMPLETED, the conceded shots shall count and the end scored, or the player/team gaining the shots may declare the end dead.

Law 30 (b) - When a jack or bowl at rest is burned: by a neutral person or object, or by a bowl or jack from another mat, or by vibration or cause other than play,

the players in singles or the Skips or delegated player/s shall:

23.

An Umpire Runs Onto A Mat To Stop A Bowl That Has Been Bowled Disc Over Disc. The Umpire Kicks A Bowl That Travels Onto The Next Mat And It Interferes With The Head. The Skips On That Mat Ask The Umpire What They Should Do. There Are Still Bowls To Be Played. What Should The Umpire Tell Them?

Answer»

Law 30 (B) - When a jack or bowl at rest is burned: by a neutral person or object, or by a bowl or jack from another MAT, or by vibration or cause other than play,

the players in singles or the Skips or DELEGATED player/s shall:

  1.  agree on its previous position; or
  2.  failing agreement, declare the END dead;
  3.  where interference by a neutral person or object occurs after shots have been conceded and removed, but before deciding the score has been completed, the conceded shots shall count and the end scored, or the player/team gaining the shots MAY declare the end dead.

Law 30 (b) - When a jack or bowl at rest is burned: by a neutral person or object, or by a bowl or jack from another mat, or by vibration or cause other than play,

the players in singles or the Skips or delegated player/s shall:

24.

In A Game Of Fours The Thirds Go Onto The Mat To Decide The Score. One Of Them Accidentally Kicks A Bowl Into A Counting Position. They Then Call The Umpire For A Ruling On This Position. What Should The Ruling Be?

Answer»

Law 30 (a) - When a jack or bowl at rest is BURNED: by one of the PLAYERS, the opposing player in SINGLES or

the opposing Skip or DELEGATED player/s shall:

  1.  allow it to remain as MOVED; or
  2.  replace it as near as they can judge, in its previous position; or
  3.  declare the end dead.

Law 30 (a) - When a jack or bowl at rest is burned: by one of the players, the opposing player in singles or

the opposing Skip or delegated player/s shall:

25.

A 'black' Skip Who Has Control Of The Playing Area Goes To The Head To Discuss The Situation With His Team Members. One Of The 'black' Players Accidentally Stands On The Jack And Moves It From Its Previous Position. The Skips Cannot Agree As To What Should Be Done And Ask The Umpire To Settle The Dispute. What Should The Umpire Tell Them?

Answer»

Law 30 (a) - When a jack or BOWL at rest is burned: by one of the PLAYERS, the opposing PLAYER in SINGLES or

the opposing Skip or delegated player/s shall:

  1.  ALLOW it to remain as moved; or
  2.  replace it as near as they can judge, in its previous position; or,
  3.  declare the end dead.

Law 30 (a) - When a jack or bowl at rest is burned: by one of the players, the opposing player in singles or

the opposing Skip or delegated player/s shall:

26.

In A Game Of Fours An End Has Been Completed. The 'black' Third Reaches The Head First And Kicks The Bowls And Jack Together Declaring The Score To Be Two Shots To ‘yellow’. The ‘yellow’ Third Who Had No Opportunity To Take Part In Deciding The Score Calls The Umpire And Insists That There Were In Fact Three Counting ‘yellow’ Bowls.what Decision Should The Umpire Give?

Answer»

LAW 30 (a) - When a jack or bowl at rest is burned: by one of the players, the OPPOSING player in singles or

the opposing Skip or delegated player/s shall:

  1.  allow it to remain as MOVED; or 18
  2.  replace it as near as they can judge, in its previous position: or,
  3.  declare the end DEAD.

Law 30 (a) - When a jack or bowl at rest is burned: by one of the players, the opposing player in singles or

the opposing Skip or delegated player/s shall:

27.

In A Game Of Fours The 'black' Skip Delivers A Bowl That Strikes The Jack. This Would Have Definitely Resulted In A Killed End. Without Thinking The Yellow' Third Stops The Moving Jack From Leaving The Mat With His Foot. The 'yellow' Skip Calls The Umpire And Demands The Three Points For A Killed End Because The Jack Would Have Run Off The Mat. The 'black' Skip States That The 'yellow' Third Should Not Have Stopped The Jack. What Would Be Your Ruling As The Umpire?

Answer»

Law 29 (a) - When a Jack or BOWL while in motion is burned: by one of the PLAYERS,

the opposing PLAYER in singles or the opposing Skip or delegated player/s shall:

  1.  allow it to remain where it comes to rest; or
  2.  place it where in the players opinion, it would have come to rest; or
  3.  declare the END dead.

Law 29 (a) - When a Jack or bowl while in motion is burned: by one of the players,

the opposing player in singles or the opposing Skip or delegated player/s shall:

28.

In A Game Of Pairs The 'yellow' Lead Plays A Black Bowl By Mistake. The ‘black' Skip Stops The Bowl Before It Reaches The Head. The 'yellow' Skip Asks The Umpire For A Ruling.what Should This Be?

Answer»

17 Law 29 (a) - When a jack or BOWL while in motion is BURNED: by one of the players, the opposing player in singles or

the opposing SKIP or delegated player/s shall:

  1.  allow it to remain where it comes to rest; or
  2.  place it where in the players opinion, it would have come to rest; or
  3.  declare the end DEAD.

17 Law 29 (a) - When a jack or bowl while in motion is burned: by one of the players, the opposing player in singles or

the opposing Skip or delegated player/s shall:

29.

In A Game Of Fours The 'yellow' Second Delivers A Bowl. A Player From The Next Mat Is Changing Ends And Strikes The 'yellow' Second's Moving Bowl With His Foot Causing The Bowl To Veer Off Course. What Should Happen Now?

Answer»

LAW 29 (b) - When a JACK or bowl in motion is burned: by a neutral person or object, or by a bowl or jack from another mat,

the players in singles or the SKIPS or delegated player/s shall:

  1.  agree on the position it would have come to rest if it had not been interfered with; or
  2.  provided the HEAD has not been disturbed the bowl shall be returned and replayed; or
  3.  failing agreement, declare the end dead.

Law 29 (b) - When a jack or bowl in motion is burned: by a neutral person or object, or by a bowl or jack from another mat,

the players in singles or the Skips or delegated player/s shall:

30.

In A Game Of Singles The 'yellow' Player Delivers A Bowl That Does Not Disturb Any Bowl In The Head And It Is Obviously Going To Run Off The Mat. The Marker Stops The Bowl Just Before It Reaches The End Of The Mat And Removes It. The Umpire Sees This Incident.what Action Should The Umpire Take?

Answer»

Law 29 (b) - When a jack or bowl in MOTION is burned: by a neutral person or object, or by a bowl or jack from ANOTHER mat,

the players in singles or the Skips or DELEGATED player/s shall:

  1.  agree on the position it would have come to rest if it had not been interfered with; or
  2.  provided the HEAD has not been disturbed the bowl shall be returned and replayed; or
  3.  failing AGREEMENT, declare the end dead.

Law 29 (b) - When a jack or bowl in motion is burned: by a neutral person or object, or by a bowl or jack from another mat,

the players in singles or the Skips or delegated player/s shall:

31.

The Eighth End Of A Ten End Game Of Fours Is Killed By The 'black' Third. The ‘yellow' Lead Is About To Throw The Jack When The Time Signal Sounds. The ‘yellow' Skip Immediately Stops Their Lead And Asks The 'black' Lead To Bowl The Jack Instead. The 'black' Skip Objects And Asks The Umpire For A Ruling.what Is Your Decision?

Answer»

Law 28 - Should the last PLAYED end of any game be killed, the APPROPRIATE penalty shall be scored by the opposite player or TEAM and a final end shall be played if requested by either SKIP or player in singles. The non-offending Skip or player in singles shall then have the right to order the other team or player to play first.

Law 28 - Should the last played end of any game be killed, the appropriate penalty shall be scored by the opposite player or team and a final end shall be played if requested by either Skip or player in singles. The non-offending Skip or player in singles shall then have the right to order the other team or player to play first.

32.

During The Third End Of A Nine End Game Of Fours The 'black' Third Plays A ‘yellow’ Bowl By Mistake. This Bowl Runs Into The Head And Drives The Jack Of The Mat. What Should Happen Next?

Answer»

Law 27 - A killed end is one in which the JACK is knocked off the mat by a bowl in play.Should any player cause an end to be killed in any type of GAME the following points shall be scored by the opposing player or TEAM and it shall count as an end played - first four bowls of either team - 2 points; all other bowls - 3 points.

Law 27 - A killed end is one in which the jack is knocked off the mat by a bowl in play.Should any player cause an end to be killed in any type of game the following points shall be scored by the opposing player or team and it shall count as an end played - first four bowls of either team - 2 points; all other bowls - 3 points.

33.

For Continued Failure To Comply With The Laws Of The Game Other Than Laws 9 (b, C, D) What Penalty Can Be Imposed, And By Whom?

Answer»

Law 26 (e) - Continued failure to comply with the Laws of the Game shall render the PLAYER or TEAM LIABLE to the forfeiture of the game by the CONTROLLING Authority in conjunction with the Umpire.

Law 26 (e) - Continued failure to comply with the Laws of the Game shall render the player or team liable to the forfeiture of the game by the Controlling Authority in conjunction with the Umpire.

34.

A Game Of Fours Is Completed With The Scores Even And A Deciding End Is Required. One Of The Players Kills This End.what Should Happen Now?

Answer»

Law 25 (Part) - Should this (deciding) end be killed the appropriate PENALTY, as PROVIDED in Law 27, shall be SCORED by the opposing player or team and the game shall be ENDED.

Law 25 (Part) - Should this (deciding) end be killed the appropriate penalty, as provided in Law 27, shall be scored by the opposing player or team and the game shall be ended.

35.

Describe The Correct Action To Be Taken Should The Umpire, Marker, Or Duty Measurer,disturb A Bowl Or Jack When They Are Measuring?

Answer»

Law 24 (i) - Should the Umpire, or Duty Measurer, or Marker when measuring, DISTURB any bowls in the measure or the jack then;

  1. if no bowls have been CONCEDED by the Measurers or PREVIOUSLY allowed by the Umpire, Duty Measurer, or Marker, then the end SHALL be declared dead; or
  2. if bowls have been conceded by the Measurers or previously allowed by the Umpire, Duty Measurer, or Marker then those bowls shall be allowed and all other bowls disallowed.

Law 24 (i) - Should the Umpire, or Duty Measurer, or Marker when measuring, disturb any bowls in the measure or the jack then;

36.

The Marker For A Game Of Singles Has Been Asked By The Players To Measure For The Shot. The Marker Measures But Finds He Cannot Separate The Shots And Calls You The Umpire To Measure.what Should You Do?

Answer»

Law 24 (g) - Should the Measurers FAIL to AGREE on the result of a measure it shall be MEASURED by the Umpire, or Duty Measurer, or at the REQUEST of both players may be measured by the Marker in singles, WHOSE decision shall be final.

Law 24 (g) - Should the Measurers fail to agree on the result of a measure it shall be measured by the Umpire, or Duty Measurer, or at the request of both players may be measured by the Marker in singles, whose decision shall be final.

37.

In A Game Of Fours, One Of The Measurers Attempts To Chock A Bowl In Order To Remove An Obstructing Bowl Before Measuring. However, When The Obstructing Bowl Is Removed, The Chocked Bowl Falls Over. The Player Asks You The Umpire For A Ruling. What Would You Tell Them?

Answer»

Law 24 (f) - If EITHER of the MEASURERS DISTURBS a bowl and/or the jack while measuring,

the following shall apply:

  1.  if their bowl they shall not score from it;
  2.  if their OPPONENT's bowl, they shall allow them that bowl;
  3.  if the jack, they shall allow their OPPONENTS bowl or bowls being measured.

Law 24 (f) - If either of the Measurers disturbs a bowl and/or the jack while measuring,

the following shall apply:

38.

A Measurer Has Conceded And Removed One Shot And Is Preparing To Chock Another Bowl Before Measuring For The Second Shot. Before He Can Do So, The Bowl Falls Without Being Touched And Makes Chocking Unnecessary. What Should The Measurer Do Now?

Answer»

Law 24 (e) - Should either Measurer claim that a bowl that is to be measured may MOVE, the best available means SHALL be used to secure it. If, however, such a bowl is not SECURED and does move before MEASURING has commenced, or should measuring have commenced and no RESULT been declared, it shall be measured where it moves to provided it has not been disturbed in the course of measuring either by the Measurer or some outside influence.

Law 24 (e) - Should either Measurer claim that a bowl that is to be measured may move, the best available means shall be used to secure it. If, however, such a bowl is not secured and does move before measuring has commenced, or should measuring have commenced and no result been declared, it shall be measured where it moves to provided it has not been disturbed in the course of measuring either by the Measurer or some outside influence.

39.

A Player Is Preparing To Measure But Before Measuring Can Commence One Of The Bowls That Is To Be Measured Moves For No Apparent Reason.what Should Happen Now?

Answer»

Law 24 (e) - Should either MEASURER claim that a bowl that is to be measured may move, the best available means shall be used to secure it. If, however, such a bowl is not SECURED and does move before MEASURING has commenced, or should measuring have commenced and no result been declared, it shall be measured where it moves to PROVIDED it has not been DISTURBED in the course of measuring either by the Measurer or some outside influence.

Law 24 (e) - Should either Measurer claim that a bowl that is to be measured may move, the best available means shall be used to secure it. If, however, such a bowl is not secured and does move before measuring has commenced, or should measuring have commenced and no result been declared, it shall be measured where it moves to provided it has not been disturbed in the course of measuring either by the Measurer or some outside influence.

40.

When Is A Measure Deemed To Have Commenced?

Answer»

Law 24 (B) - A measure has deemed to have commenced when either chocks or other securing DEVICES are being used to secure a bowl or jack, or when a measuring DEVICE is placed between a bowl and the jack by the correct measurer.

Law 24 (b) - A measure has deemed to have commenced when either chocks or other securing devices are being used to secure a bowl or jack, or when a measuring device is placed between a bowl and the jack by the correct measurer.

41.

In A Singles Game Measuring Has Commenced When It Is Discovered There Is Still A Bowl To Be Played. You, The Umpire, Is Appealed To.what Is Your Decision?

Answer»

Law 24 (B) (i) - Where a measure has commenced any unplayed BOWL SHALL be FORFEITED.

Law 24 (b) (i) - Where a measure has commenced any unplayed bowl shall be forfeited.

42.

An End Is Concluded With A Measure Being Required. The Measurer (who Played The Last Bowl) Measures First. The Other Measurer Does Not Agree And Calls The Umpire. The First Measurer Complains To The Umpire That The Second Measurer Should Also Have Measured Before Calling The Umpire. What Should The Umpire Tell The Players?

Answer»

Law 23 (G) - When a measure is required the Measurer who played the last bowl SHALL, unless exempted, measure first. If not satisfied the other Measurer may then measure and/or call the UMPIRE, or DUTY Measurer.

Law 23 (g) - When a measure is required the Measurer who played the last bowl shall, unless exempted, measure first. If not satisfied the other Measurer may then measure and/or call the Umpire, or Duty Measurer.

43.

An End Has Been Concluded And The Measurers Are Deciding The Score. One Skip Walks Down The Mat To The Head And Is Commenting On The Scoring. An Umpire Sees This Happen.what Should The Umpire Tell The Skip?

Answer»

Law 23 (f) - The Skips SHALL remain at the bowling end and no other person other than the Measurers shall be on the MAT or COMMENT in any way while the score is being decided. 

Law 23 (f) - The Skips shall remain at the bowling end and no other person other than the Measurers shall be on the mat or comment in any way while the score is being decided. 

44.

In A Game Of Singles The Players Go To The Head To Decide The Score, A Counting Bowl Is Removed From The Head When It Is Realised That There Is Still A Bowl To Be Played. What Is The Correct Procedure In This Situation?

Answer»

LAW 23 (e) - If any COUNTING bowl has been removed from the HEAD when there is STILL a bowl to be played the unplayed bowl shall be forfeited if it belongs to the SKIP of the offending team. If the unplayed bowl belongs to the Skip of the non-offending team any removed bowl shall be burned and the unplayed bowl played. (Law 30 (a)).

Law 23 (e) - If any counting bowl has been removed from the head when there is still a bowl to be played the unplayed bowl shall be forfeited if it belongs to the Skip of the offending team. If the unplayed bowl belongs to the Skip of the non-offending team any removed bowl shall be burned and the unplayed bowl played. (Law 30 (a)).

45.

In A Game Of Fours The 'black' Third Delivers A Bowl That Comes To Rest Partly On The Mat But Also Touching The Floor At The Far End Of The Mat. The ‘yellow’ Third Then Plays A Bowl That Causes The Jack To Strike The ‘black’ Third's Bowl, Which Is Partly On The Mat. The Jack Is Moved From Its Previous Position But Is Still In Play. The Skips Now Realize What Has Occurred And Seek The Umpire's Advice. What Should The Umpire Tell The Skips?

Answer»

LAW 22 (C) - A bowl partly on the MAT but touching the floor shall be dead. Law 22 (e) - All dead bowls shall be removed from the mat by either player on the HEAD or the Umpire, or when requested, the Marker (see Marker’s Duties).Law 22 (f) - In the event of an omission to do so, the jack or any bowl coming in contact with any such dead bowl or bowls shall remain where it comes to rest. All dead bowls shall then be removed from the mat.

Law 22 (c) - A bowl partly on the mat but touching the floor shall be dead. Law 22 (e) - All dead bowls shall be removed from the mat by either player on the head or the Umpire, or when requested, the Marker (see Marker’s Duties).Law 22 (f) - In the event of an omission to do so, the jack or any bowl coming in contact with any such dead bowl or bowls shall remain where it comes to rest. All dead bowls shall then be removed from the mat.

46.

After A Drive Into The Head, The Jack Rebounds Back Up The Mat And Comes To Rest On The Mat Midway Between The Bowling Area And The One Third Mark From The Bowling End.what Should Happen Now?

Answer»

Law 22 (d) - Should the jack in PLAY rebound down the mat to come to rest less than wholly past the ONE THIRD mark from the bowling end, the end shall be dead.

Law 22 (d) - Should the jack in play rebound down the mat to come to rest less than wholly past the one third mark from the bowling end, the end shall be dead.

47.

The Last End Of A Game Of Fours Was Killed And A Final End Is Being Played. Following A Burned Bowl Incident, This End Is Declared Dead.what Should Happen Now?

Answer»

LAW 21 - In the EVENT of an end being DECLARED DEAD it shall be replayed from the same BOWLING area and the order of play shall be the same as for the end declared dead.

Law 21 - In the event of an end being declared dead it shall be replayed from the same bowling area and the order of play shall be the same as for the end declared dead.

48.

An End Is Declared Dead. But Before It Can Be Replayed The Finishing Time Signal Sounds. What Should Happen Now?

Answer»

LAW 21 - In the event of an end being declared dead it shall be replayed from the same BOWLING AREA and the order of play shall be the same as for the end declared dead.

Law 21 - In the event of an end being declared dead it shall be replayed from the same bowling area and the order of play shall be the same as for the end declared dead.

49.

In A Game Of Fours The ‘yellow’ Third Plays A Bowl That Strikes The Head. A Bowl In The Head Is Broken And The Head Is Disturbed. What Should Happen Now?

Answer»

Law 19 (c) - Should a bowl break or be damaged after striking the jack or any bowl in the HEAD, or should any bowl in the head break or be damaged as a result of being STRUCK by any bowl or jack in play, another bowl shall be substituted for that bowl. The opposing players in singles or the Skips or DELEGATED player/s shall agree on the PREVIOUS position of the head; failing agreement the END shall be dead.

Law 19 (c) - Should a bowl break or be damaged after striking the jack or any bowl in the head, or should any bowl in the head break or be damaged as a result of being struck by any bowl or jack in play, another bowl shall be substituted for that bowl. The opposing players in singles or the Skips or delegated player/s shall agree on the previous position of the head; failing agreement the end shall be dead.

50.

In A Game Of Singles The Umpire Orders The Stopping Of A Bowl, But The Bowl Disturbs The Head Before It Can Be Stopped, The Non-offending Player Elects To Replace The Head. The Offending Player Complains To The Umpire That The Head Has Not Been Restored Fairly To Its Previous Position. What Decision Should The Umpire Make?

Answer»

Law 18 - The player, who has the RIGHT to replace the jack, a bowl, or the head, shall be the SOLE JUDGE of the previous position.

Law 18 - The player, who has the right to replace the jack, a bowl, or the head, shall be the sole judge of the previous position.